dollarkrot.blogg.se

Postman -rest client for chrome
Postman -rest client for chrome











It wasn’t a startup at that time, it was called TeliportMe, and prior to that, I had been founding stuff since my school days. Tracing his entrepreneurial journey, Abhinav said, “I always wanted to start a company and I did.

#POSTMAN REST CLIENT FOR CHROME SOFTWARE#

An API, simply put, specifies how software components should interact and allows applications to communicate with each other. How Vidya Balan, a Bollywood ‘outsider’, changed the narrative in a male-centric industryĪbhinav wanted to solve the problem of API (application program interface) debugging for himself, as he didn’t find anything that was good enough, and that’s how Postman started as a side project. The startup that began as a side project for Abhinav in 2012, raised $150 million last month at a valuation of $2 billion to enter the elite unicorn club. Today, he’s in the Bay Area (having moved in 2017 to be closer to Postman’s largest base of customers) at the helm of Bengaluru and San Francisco- based SaaS startup Postman. These were perhaps early signs that Abhinav was always meant to be an entrepreneur. I think my dad just gave me some pocket money and framed the cheque.” I did get a cheque in Lakhimpur, which came in dollars. So, we basically started to charge people for website design and stuff.

postman -rest client for chrome

Got connected to a bunch of other people, but that didn’t happen. He recalled, “I actually started to build a Yahoo clone at that time. Through Abhinav’s Class 1 to 5 in school, the family lived in Basti before moving to Lakhimpur, close to the Nepal border, where Abhinav finished high school. So, I got connected to people across a bunch of forums and we started building websites.”Ībhinav’s father, who taught him programming, was in the civil services and because of his transferable job, the Postman CEO grew in small towns all over UP. Lots of excitement and there was a dial-up internet thing in the early 2000s, if you remember. So, I had to do something else and that became programming, and at the time, internet was just kind of taking off in India. And basically, my dad told me if I am going to game on it all the time, he is not going to allow that. It would help instil an early entrepreneurial spirit in Abhinav he’d learn programming from his father on it and would also go on to earn his first pay cheque as a teenager because of it.ĭuring a recent conversation with YourStoryFounder and CEO Shradha Sharma, Abhinav fondly reminisced, “We got our first computer when I was in Class 5.

postman -rest client for chrome

That first computer, a Pentium I PC, would go on to play an important role in the entrepreneur’s life. This story begins in the lesser-known town of Basti in eastern Uttar Pradesh (UP), where  Postman Founder and CEO Abhinav Asthana would - for the first time - experience a computer, as a Class 5 student.











Postman -rest client for chrome